Lakeview Health System
Class Details
(LD) Healthy Weight for Life - Stillwater
Monday, June 08, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Add to Calendar
Registration Deadline
Saturday, June 06, 2020

Stillwater Medical Group - Main Campus
1500 Curve Crest Blvd.
Stillwater, MN 55082
Maps & Directions

Diabetes & Nutrition Department
NutritionEducation@Lakeview.Org
Phone: (651) 430-8715
Fee: $75.00

Find out what really works for long-term weight loss. Learn strategies to prioritize and execute meal planning. Use great tools during the program and after to achieve your healthy eating goals. Developed by a Lakeview dietitian with advanced training in weight management and counseling psychology.

· Learn to choose healthier foods in a way that is easy, flexible, and rewarding.

· Learn how to reduce food cravings and increase your energy.

· Together with the dietitian select goals to implement that will produce the greatest success for you.

· You get to choose a journaling format that best fits your own lifestyle and you will receive a complimentary food journal to enhance your weight loss success.         

· In addition: meal planning, grocery shopping tips, eating on the run, healthy snacking, dining out, stress management, and exercise will all be covered.



This class meets noon to 1:00 p.m. on the following Mondays at Stillwater Medical Group in the Diabetes and Nutrition Department on the Lower Level.  

  June 8, 15, 22, and 29

The cost is $75 for the series.

 


Similar Classes
(AD) Stomp Out Diabetes: Healthy lifestyle to prevent Type 2 Diabetes - Amery Tuesday, June 23, 2020
(AD) Stomp Out Diabetes: Healthy lifestyle to prevent Type 2 Diabetes - Amery Tuesday, July 28, 2020
(AD) Stomp Out Diabetes: Healthy lifestyle to prevent Type 2 Diabetes - Amery Tuesday, August 25, 2020
(LD) Stomp out diabetes: healthy lifestyle to prevent Type 2 diabetes - Stillwater Tuesday, September 08, 2020
(LD) Food for Life: Eating to Improve Your Cholesterol - Hudson Thursday, September 10, 2020
(LD) Food for Life: Eating to Improve Your Cholesterol - Stillwater Wednesday, September 16, 2020
(WD) Stomp Out Diabetes: Healthy lifestyle to prevent Type 2 diabetes - New Richmond Thursday, September 17, 2020
(LD) Taking the Pressure Off: Reducing Your Blood Pressure - Stillwater Monday, September 21, 2020
(AD) Stomp Out Diabetes: Healthy lifestyle to prevent Type 2 Diabetes - Amery Tuesday, September 22, 2020
(WD) Food for Life: Eating to Improve Your Cholesterol - New Richmond Monday, September 28, 2020
(HD) Stomp Out Diabetes: Healthy lifestyle to prevent Type 2 Diabetes - Hudson Monday, October 05, 2020
(LD) Food for Life: Eating to Improve Your Cholesterol - Hudson Thursday, October 08, 2020
(LD) Stomp out diabetes: healthy lifestyle to prevent Type 2 diabetes - Stillwater Tuesday, October 13, 2020
(WD) Stomp Out Diabetes: Healthy lifestyle to prevent Type 2 diabetes - New Richmond Thursday, October 15, 2020
(LD) Taking the Pressure Off: Reducing Your Blood Pressure - Stillwater Monday, October 19, 2020