Lakeview Health System
Community Health Needs Assessment Plan

As part of the Affordable Care Act, non-profit hospitals complete a Community Needs Health Assessment every three years. Hospitals must collect input from the community, adopt a plan to address community needs and then report on these activities.


In 2015, a comprehensive, six‐step community health needs assessment (“CHNA”) collaboration was conducted for HealthPartners and its hospitals (Regions Hospital, Lakeview Hospital, Hudson Hospital & Clinic, Westfields Hospital & Clinic, Amery Hospital & Clinic, and Park Nicollet Methodist Hospital) by Community Hospital Consulting. The CHNA utilized relevant health data and stakeholder input to identify the significant community health needs.  These hospitals serve similar communities and have overlapping study areas.  The system’s study area is defined as Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, and Washington Counties in Minnesota and Polk and St. Croix Counties in Wisconsin.


Lakeview Hospital’s specific study area is defined as Washington, St. Croix and Ramsey counties, but health data for the remaining counties are used for comparison in this CHNA.

The final list of prioritized needs, in descending order, is listed below:

1. Mental and Behavioral Health

2. Access and Affordability

3. Chronic Disease and Illness Prevention

4. Equitable Care

Click on the links below to review the Lakeview CHNA and implementation assessment plans:


  • View a brief summary of the 2015 Lakeview Hospital and Community Health Needs Assessment and Implementation Plan here
  • View the 2015 Lakeview Hospital Implementation Plan and Progress report here